Holiday Park Accreditations
Looking for rates and availability? Check Availability
info@sandsofluce.com 01776 830456
shadow

Customer Reviews

Don’t believe the hype? Well don’t take our word for it read some of our favourite reviews below or check out our impartial review pages on tripadvisor, Pitchup or facebook. The vast majority of our customers leave satisfied and wanting more!

The view was amazing, the site was spotless and the staff were extremely helpful and nice. L Barclay Tripadvisor

What a lovely clean park everywhere was spotless the beach was fantastic a stones throw away from our caravan views were fantastic cant wait to return :-)) – Anniechammy Tripadvisor

The holiday accommodation was first class. It’s my home from home. The site as usual was immaculate, staff friendly, and couldn’t do enough to make sure your stay was 1st class. – Lalldritt Tripadvisor

The caravan was first class, really clean and warm, we had our two dogs with us and they loved going to the beach everyday. The beach is fantastic with lovely sand for miles in both directions. Frank K Pitchup

Our caravan felt brand new and had great appliances and features. The bedding was great quality and the beds were comfy. Jane C Pitchup

My husband and I went down to sands of Luce for 4 nights with our touring caravan. We stayed at the dunes right on the sea front. The view was amazing, the site was spotless and the staff were extremely helpful and nice. Lbarclay23 Tripadvisor5/5 Reviewed 20 July 2015

We have been looking for a site to regularly return to, to get our seaside fix and WOW, we have found it! The beachside pitches are ample for our caravan, awning and car, and have unspoilt views of the beach and sea. INCREDIBLE! The site is maintained to the highest of standards. George D Tripadvisor 5/5 1 July 2015

What a lovely clean park everywhere was spotless the beach was fantastic a stones throw away from our caravan views were fantastic cant wait to return :-))Anniechammy Tripadvisor 5/5 29 June 2015

We stayed at Sands of Luce on the May Day holiday weekend. Absolutely loved it. We have a touring caravan, the pitches are well spaced with grass and gravel. The views of the beach were beautiful. The staff were most pleasant and helpful. Have everything you need for a pleasant stay. Will certainly be back, excellent quality of camp. Failte2u2 Tripadvisor 5/5 27 May 2015

We stayed in the camp site with our Motor Home two years ago and it was good then but now it has moved to a different level. The pitches are modern with new hookups the toilets and showers are clean and warm. The staff are freindly welcoming and helpful it was an all round great experience. Richard H Tripadvisor 5/5 7 April 2015

Just finished yet another years holiday at Sands of Luce Holiday park. As in the past 7 years the holiday accommodation was first class. It’s my home from home. The site as usual was immaculate, staff friendly, and couldn’t do enough to make sure your stay was 1st class.so much so we’ve booked another week later in the year. Lalldritt Tripadvisor 5/5 12 July 2014

Just back from a weekend at Sands of Luce holiday park, this place is fantastic, we had a speedy slick check in courtesy of Jack, the static caravan was like a luxury apartment, the site is well maintained, we were just a short walk down to the beach at Sandhead, it’s a great place for exploring South West Scotland, truly a place not to miss. Fifitrixibelle62 Tripadvisor 5/5 5 May 2014

We spent 4 nights at Sands of Luce. The views from the site are fantastic and the facilities excellent. The play park was well used by our daughter and she loved the freedom of being out on her bike around the site. A 10 minute walk to nearby Sandhead was worth it for a meal at Tigh an Mara. We went on the foraging walk along the beach and learned lots about the food around us. Well maintained shower block and kitchen areas. The beach and views really made it for us. We’ ll definitely be back! Lynne P Pitchup 10/10 9 August 2015

There is everything on this park that you could wish for. Lovely little cafe for breakfasts and snacks. A very different eating place serving the most delicious foods situated among the sand dunes.
The lighthouse pub with activities for children. Toilet and shower block is kept spotlessly clean. The beach for our 2 malamutes was fabulous, it went on for miles it was good to see them being able to run until they were tired out and that takes some doing. Barbra W Pitchup 10/10 June 2015

Our caravan felt brand new and had great appliances and features. The bedding was great quality and the beds were comfy. Visited the restaurant Ti Na Mara (twice) which was amazing. Also went to the streatrery 82 for lunch which was fantastic. We went for a quiet break so the site suited us perfectly. The beach is great and our puppy loved it. Jane C Pitchup 10/10 18 May 2015

The caravan was first class, really clean and warm, we had our two dogs with us and they loved going to the beach everyday. The beach is fantastic with lovely sand for miles in both directions. Frank P Pitchup 10/10 Oct 2014

The site staff were very welcoming and friendly. The caravan was immaculate. Clean and fantastic facilities. The area provided a good base to visit nearby attractions. Iain S Pitchup 10/10 Aug 2014

”We spent 4 nights at Sands of Luce. The views from the site are fantastic and the facilities excellent”. 10/10 Lynne P, August 2015, Pitchup

”This is a fantastic park, lots to do in and around the area, beautiful beach views, very clean toilets and free showers ” 10/10 Elizabeth B, July 2015, Pitchup

”There is everything on this park that you could wish for”. 10/10 Barbara W, June 2015, Pitchup

”Our caravan felt brand new and had great appliances and features. The bedding was great quality and the beds were comfy”. 10/10 Jane C May 2015, Pitchup

”The site staff were very welcoming and friendly. The caravan was immaculate. Clean and fantastic facilities”. 10/10 Ian S, August 2014, Pitchup.

”Brilliant site, Polite and friendly staff. Stunning views right on the beach.” Jillian Cave, 5* June 2015, Facebook

”Exceptional place to stay. Have been visiting at least once a year for 10 years. The rental caravans are fantastic – superb quality, immaculate and very new. Really family friendly.” Lisa Douglas, 5*,July 2015, Facebook

”Toilets and facilities are immaculate and well kept. Hard standing, fully serviced pitches excellent. Will definitely be back. Staff very helpful and friendly.” Jamie Jarvis 5* May 2015, Facebook.

Immaculate and well run site… the rental caravans are the best we have stayed in.Trip Advisor:

The friendly staff could not do enough for us to make our stay enjoyable.John S, Pitchup.com:

The park was right on the beach and was exceptionally well maintained.Liz R, Pitchup.com:

 

Other useful links